Write a review

Call Now: (302) 763-3106

It's "The Best Little Storehouse" in town!

Jonathan's Sto Away

607 Old Harmony Rd
Newark, DE 19711
4.4 stars 5 Reviews

New Rentals: (302) 763-3106

Current Customers: (302) 368-9112

Office Hours

SUN
MON
TUE
WED
THU
FRI
SAT Today

 


Access Hours

SUN 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
MON 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
TUE 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
WED 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
THU 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
FRI 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM
SAT 6:30 AM - 8:00 PM Today

Facility Features

Drive-up Access
Truck Rental
Online Bill Pay
Fenced and Gated Facility
Dollies/Handcarts

small units

Up to 64 Square Feet

medium units

Up to 80 Square Feet

4x4

More Information

Call for Specials
Web Rate:
$45.00
Reserve
4x8

More Information

Call for Specials
Web Rate:
$64.00
Reserve
4x8

More Information

Move In Promotion for
First 6 months $50
Web Rate:
$64.00
Reserve
4x10

More Information

Call for Specials
Web Rate:
$69.00
Reserve
8x8

More Information

Move In Promotion for
First 6 months $66
Web Rate:
$84.00
Reserve
8x10

More Information

Call for Specials
Web Rate:
$95.00
Reserve

About Us

Jonathon's Sto Away Mini Storage is an affordable and high quality option in Newark, Delaware for storing your belongings. If you're a student at the University of Delaware, we're your best option for seasonal storage! Whether you need a place to keep your furniture over the summer when you return home to Mom and Dad's or you're an out of town student who needs a place to store your winter coats in the spring, we offer the space you need at a student-friendly price.

 

Whatever your storage needs may be, our facility has a wide range of units from which to choose. Whether you need a small 4x4 unit or a large 8x24, we can accommodate all of your needs; we also provide many spaces between those sizes so you can find the exact one that fits your storage needs. Use our self storage calculator to see how much space your belongings will require.

 

Call us today or stop by in person to learn more about everything we have to offer; our friendly staff members are ready and willing to help you with all of your packing, moving and storing woes. Be sure to ask about our state-of-the-art rubber roofs and raised wood flooring; we'll let you know how our facility truly protects your belongings against inclement weather more than our competitors do.

Driving Directions to Jonathan's Sto Away

From United Parcel

  • Continue east, cross over New Harmony Rd at the traffic light.
  • It will appear as if you're going into Development of Harmony Hills, but make a left at Scali's Daycare.
  • Look for a large green sign in the front yard. Our office is behind the front house

From Glasgow

  • Head north on S College Dr
  • Merge onto I-95 N toward Wilmington
  • Take exit 3B to head W on DE-273
  • Turn right onto Harmony Rd
  • Turn right onto E Ruthar Dr
  • Take the first left onto Old Harmony Rd, and Jonathan's Sto Away Mini Storage will be on your right

From Elsmere

  • Head west on DE-2
  • After about six miles, turn left onto N Harmony Rd
  • Turn left onto E Ruthar Dr
  • Turn left onto Old Harmony Rd, and Jonathan's Sto Away Mini Storage will be on your right

From Bear

  • Head north on DE-7 N/Bear Corbitt Rd
  • Turn left onto Christiana Bypass
  • Continue for two miles, then turn right onto Harmony Rd
  • Continue for 1.3 miles, then turn right onto E Ruthar Dr
  • Turn left onto Old Harmony Rd, and Jonathan's Sto Away Mini Storage will be on your right

From Hockessin

  • Take Valley Rd southwest to Limestone Rd and turn left
  • Continue on Limestone for three miles, and then turn right onto New Linden Hill Rd (after Pike Creek Shopping Center)
  • Turn left onto Upper Pike Creek Rd
  • Turn right onto Capitol Trail
  • Take your first left onto Harmony Rd

5 Reviews
Write A Review
09/19/17
Recommend: No
Wouldn't let me check out over a month after leaving

I checked out of the unit on August 10, it is now September 18, I received a bill for the next month's rent and never received my security deposit or had my prorated fee returned. Still waiting after multiple phone calls.

08/21/16
Recommend: No
great experience

The staff answering the phone makes it a user friendly experience. The process to bring your belongings, check in and go in and out as needed is easy and convenient. We rented for a couple months and our experience overall was terrific would definitely recommend.

11/12/15
Recommend: Yes
U-Haul Rental

Despite other reviews, I found the location was easy to locate. The owner has a very convenient process in place for picking up and dropping off equipment. Overall very good experience.

11/01/15
Recommend: Yes
Great Experience and Facilities

I had used this storage company after shopping around and a friend's suggestion. The staff was very courteous and made for a simple and great experience. Unit was very clean and well kept. I would highly suggest Jonathan's Stoaway to anyone.

10/12/15
Recommend: Yes
Unit 25A Leaks!

My rental unit 25A leaked and my belongings were damaged. They were wet and covered in mold as the damage was apparently ongoing. I asked for a refund of the unit and was not even asking for a replacement of my expensive belongings. Jonathan was very uncaring and unhelpful.

Reply from Manager on November 11, 2015

Tenant never informed the office of a leak until the day they moved out. We checked with the insurance company and the insurance company said we were not liable, since the unit was locked and under the care and custody of the tennant. Also, the tennant had leaned the mattress against the side exterior wall, which could ,in itself, cause a problem with condensation. Additionally, the tennant was offered insurance at the time of rental and refused. We always repair any leaks, I told tennant that repairs would be made and I would look into unit when I returned to the office. Maintenance and customer satisfaction are always a priority at Jonathan's Stoaway. http://ezinearticles.com/?Factors-to-Consider-When-Storing-a-Mattress&id=6655328